PDA

View Full Version : This is great

MikeHil
03-15-2004, 01:48 PM
Hello Everybody!

I'm a proud new owner of 2 new (used from eBay - new for me) Andersons.

It's been many years since I first played one and have waited... 15 years... until my budget would allow it. Soooo worth the wait.

Completely delighted to find this site. Tom himself returned an e-mail with some resources for me to check out.

In addition to actually getting these guitars, the e-mail from Tom was an absolute thrill for me. No less of a guitar hero - in my opinion - than all the great players I admire. So, Tom if you happen to read this, thank you 'cause it meant a lot to me.

So, I just wanted to say hello to all those that share my enthusiasm and appreciation for Tom Anderson, his art and the wonder of music.

Mike

-CM-
03-15-2004, 02:50 PM
Congrats on your new aquisitions. I'm also new to Tom Anderson guitars, and definitely appreciate the quality and craftsmenship that goes into them.

Do you have pics of your guitars you can post?

MikeHil
03-15-2004, 06:24 PM
Hi CM,

Quite a nice PRS setup there - they're beautiful. Ten years ago, I would never have guessed how much I'd appreciate a "beautiful" guitar.

Here's the DropTop - I'll post the other (Classic) next. I'm not sure how to post 2 pics at once.

MikeHil
03-15-2004, 06:26 PM
Man, I love these things!

P.S. Any Andersons' in your arsenal - and quite the line-up, I must say.

-CM-
03-15-2004, 08:17 PM
Wow, those are very nice, indeed. That blue one looks like a pool!

I do have 2 Andersons. Well, one's on its way even as we speak. I have a T Classic (http://www.cmwebsite.com/images/AndersonTelefront1.jpg) and a Hollow Drop top (http://www.cmwebsite.com/images/AndersonHDTstorepic2.jpg) on the way.

MikeHil
03-15-2004, 08:52 PM
Oh yeah. The drop top is VERY nice. Tele, huh? That should round out your collection quite nicely I suspect. And then you're done buying guitars right :)