PDA

View Full Version : Joining the Anderson club

-CM-
02-04-2004, 10:48 PM
Hello. I'm new to the whole guitar scene, finally, after wanting to play all my life. I figured the early forties is still young enough to get a great deal of enjoyment out of playing. I started a little over a year ago by getting a Martin on sale from Musician's Fiend. Then a funny thing happened (and kept happening) - GAS. Oh, boy I've gone way over the top, but what the heck.

I bought a bunch of great guitars, and have learned a great deal by hanging out at places like The Gear Page and Birds and Moons forums. There have been many discussions about Tele guitars, and I really like the twang of country guitars. I don't really like country music, but the guitar tone really gets me. So everyone says you gotta have a Tele. But what kind? Long story short (too late, I know) I decided on an Anderson T Classic. I put it on lay-away, and will get it as soon as I get my my icome tax refund. I'm psyched. Ooo, I hate the waiting....

http://www.cmwebsite.com/images/AndersonTstorepic1.jpg
http://www.cmwebsite.com/images/AndersonTstorepic2.jpg

John Price
02-05-2004, 09:32 AM
Hello,
welcome to the forum!
that looks like another great Anderson!
Hope you get it soon!
Stick around.....;)

pcbb
02-07-2004, 04:39 AM
I have to say it again, nice Andy CM.

replayboy
02-08-2004, 03:22 PM
Hi,
This is Steve from Liverpool, England!!! i agree with you about the Tele, i noticed your pictures are from Wilcut? is that the guitar you have put away?
Well I was enquiring about that couple of days agoand it is now sold....Dam.
I have a hollow drop top T on order and couldn't wait so i found another T classic/butterscotch etc which is on the way via UPS....god another week to go.
Have you tried the T classic?
Steve.

-CM-
02-08-2004, 05:00 PM
>Well I was enquiring about that couple of days ago and it is now sold....Dam.