PDA

View Full Version : Hey, guys.

jmdeno
11-10-2006, 07:15 PM
I'm the proud owner (or will be when it comes in, in Feb.) of a custom Hollow Drop Top Classic. I'm very excited, as this is my first of hopefully many Andersons! ;-) I'm looking forward to taking part in the discussion, here. Take care!

John D.
music@johndenosky.com

Robotechnology
11-11-2006, 10:27 AM
You will love your new Tom Anderson! I'm a newbie to the forum as well. Welcome!

Ivan

funalij
11-12-2006, 02:15 PM
Hi John and welcome aboard

Please, let us know which are the custom options for your first Anderson guitar.

Best regards
Javier

jmdeno
11-12-2006, 08:58 PM
Everyone's so nice here...and they ALL know what Tom Andersons, even are...lol *I'm sure you all have friends you can't really share your happiness with, because they just don't understand* ;-)

Here's what I got. Let me know what y'alls opinions are :

TA Hollow Drop Top Classic
Transparent/Translucent Green w/Binding
White Pearl Pickguard

Body - Quilt Maple on Basswood Back
Neck - Maple w/Indian Rosewood Fretboard
Satin Neckback finish
Jumbo Frets
Locking Nut
Sunken Floyd Bridge (for Tremelo)
Chrome Hardware
Nutwidth 1 11/16 W/R2

Pickups :
Neck - M1
Middle - M1
Bridge - H2

Switching :
5-Way w/Add-Bridge push/pull & KickBack

(I originally wanted Switcheroo, but the kickback was recommended for more versatility...I didn't fully understand how, but can anyone suggest any ideas and/or opinions?)

Thanks everyone. This forum is the greatest!

-John D-
music@johndenosky.com
Nashville, TN

funalij
11-13-2006, 05:00 PM
Hi John:

All specs are good to me (M's are great for me), but I don't know what kickback is (maybe some kind of booster?).

I read a Tom post talking about it (something new), but I think there is no more info (by the moment).

PD: I'm still learning a lot of things in this forum, sure you'll love it.

Best regards
Javier

jmdeno
11-13-2006, 05:56 PM