PDA

View Full Version : If any are curious about what we do over here. . .

GaryMcT
11-14-2005, 06:51 PM
Here's a review of the xbox version of Half-Life 2, which should be on shelves tomorrow:

http://xbox.ign.com/articles/666/666049p1.html

olectric
11-14-2005, 07:03 PM
That's pretty cool, man. I'm not a huge gamer myself, but I did get into the original Half Life. Are you going to come out with a PS2 version?

tom
11-14-2005, 07:17 PM
my son's a big fan.

Son of Anderson
11-14-2005, 07:48 PM
I am an online gamer by trade.

Gary you work for vavle? or microsoft or something? I dont play any new games since my graphic card is way out of date, but i do play some oldies. Quake 1 Team Fortress is still the best game/mod ever made, you cant beat the physics or or gameplay but unfortunatley the learning curve is soo high and there are too many client side cvar and variables so new players can't sompete with the old timers. Also, i play Enemy Territory Fortress which is almost a perfect port of QWTF to the enemny territory engine. slightly larger community but full of 12 year old punks.

long story short, Team fortress is where it is at. I am sure there is aither a dev team out already for PC version of HL2 working on Team fortress or more likelit is already out. i choose not to research it becuase it will just make me want a computer upgrade and the funds for something like that could go to many more practical uses.

tom
11-14-2005, 08:00 PM
see what you can learn at college ;)

GaryMcT
11-14-2005, 08:39 PM
I'm a drop out, so I'm not a good example. :) I spent most of my time in college writing 3D graphics engines at home.

GaryMcT
11-14-2005, 08:41 PM
I am an online gamer by trade.