PDA

View Full Version : Brand New Tom Anderson Player!

tomsalvojazz
05-20-2005, 04:09 PM
Hello! I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself and tell you a story.

My name is Tom Salvo. I am a jazz fusion player on Long Island, and I've been playing for about 27 years. In that time, I've played many, many guitars. Recently, I have been playing more high-end instruments, including several Fender Custom Shop strats. On my little website, I indlcate that I play Benedetto Guitars exclusively. Benedettos are excellent. I've use them for straight-ahead clean jazz work, and the Benny model for a move overdriven fusion tone. I also play some pretty heavy, somewhat progressive rock.

Recently, I stopped in a store and played a Cajun Magenta Drop Top. I was absolutely blown away by the playability, tone, craftsmanship and beauty. I literally was able to play faster and more smoothly than I had in years. I immediately felt as though the guitar had fused with my body, and the playing was effortless. I was so impressed that I bought the guitar.

About a week later, I went back to the same store and played a Tiger-Eye Burst Hollow Drop Top Classic (the same one that was displayed at the 2005 NAMM show). I bought that one too. At this point, I am ready to consider myself a "Tom Anderson player." I am sold. They are THAT good. They are THAT much better than everything else out there.

If you want, you can check out some old recordings I did at my website (with some patience, since it goes down frequently):

www.geocities.com/tomsalvojazz

or you could use these links:

www.geocities.com/tomsalvojazz/music/Digging_Out.mp3 ("Digging Out")
www.geocities.com/tomsalvojazz/music/homer.mp3 ("Homer's Last Stand")
www.geocities.com/tomsalvojazz/music/bodyand soul.mp3 ("Body and Soul")
www.geocities.com/tomsalvojazz/music/tenderly.mp3 ("Tenderly")

Needless to say, I'm excited about the prospect of writing and recording some new stuff with the new guitars!