PDA

View Full Version : Yet another Texas TAG head

HiG
02-08-2005, 03:16 PM
Good afternoon y'all. After having recently bought my first TAG and eavesdropping on this forum for the last two weeks, I figured I'd better get in the action. I've been hammering away at the guitar for about 25 years or so at this point, and I say hammering because it doesn't come as naturally to me as it does many others. A constant but very rewarding struggle, just made much easier by my recent discovery of Anderson guitars. I have seen Andersons sporadically over the years but errantly dismissed them as just another "superstrat". When I recently had a chance to play a co-worker's (Smokehouse) Grand Am, I realized just what I'd been missing. Within a couple months I spotted a Bora-bora Drop top classic on the Bay, and jumped on it. I'm blown away by the build quality and playability. Although I'm not a native of Texas, Fort Worth is where I hang my hat these days, and being a motorcycle addict as well (old Kawasaki's), the weather will probably make this stay a lengthy one. I am really looking forward to being a member of this forum.

Son of Anderson
02-08-2005, 03:23 PM
welcome to the forum

dkaplowitz
02-08-2005, 03:26 PM
Welcome to the board!

olectric
02-08-2005, 03:50 PM
Welcome aboard!

funalij
02-08-2005, 04:55 PM
Hello and welcome !!

TAg ares great guitars, you 'll see.

Stan Malinowski
02-08-2005, 05:40 PM
Welcome to the forum. Your buddy smokehouse should be geting another Anderson today...might be time for another visit!

HiG
02-08-2005, 08:47 PM
Thanks for the warm welcome. Yep, I can't wait till Smokehouse gets your Classic, Stan. I was curious about how the '62 roundback feels compared to the standard carve. Guess I'll know eventually. He said he'd bring it in to work when the honeymoon was over - I have a funny feeling it'll be a long time before I see it. I'm a fan of the PRS Wide-fat carve and from the sounds of it, the 62 should be pretty close.

Smokehouse