PDA

View Full Version : Stampede Howdy

kirby323
02-07-2005, 03:09 PM
A hearty Stampede howdy and "YA HOO" from Calgary (Alberta, Canada). I'm new to the TA forum and wanted to introduce myself. I own or have owned a few Anderson's over the last few years and presently play the number one test unit Cobra prototype (which was one of the TA's featured in a multi tele shootout in Guitar Player a few years back) and very recently acquired a lovely Crowdster, which has quickly found it's way into our studio and stage work.
I've been so impressed with the Crowdster that I'm now very keen on it's "electric" brother the Atom and I've been following the various discussions in this forum on the Atom's recent release, along with many other interesting TA topics.

Regards,
Kirby323

killerburst
02-07-2005, 03:40 PM
Welcome, eh.

dkaplowitz
02-07-2005, 03:43 PM
welcome aboard!

Stan Malinowski
02-07-2005, 03:59 PM
Welcome to the forum!

olectric
02-07-2005, 07:23 PM
Welcome to the forum!

BoraBora
02-08-2005, 01:31 AM
Welcome and enjoy the forum. :)

Guitarded
02-08-2005, 11:03 PM
Welcome to a fellow Canuck! Thanks for the tip on the Crowdster... first I have to pay the bank for the Cobra and keep my strat while I'm at it... I would love to play a Crowdster, but for now I will have to wait... but we never keep dreaming, do we?

Turrican
02-09-2005, 06:31 AM
welcome and enjoy the forum!

funalij
02-09-2005, 03:08 PM
Welcome Kirby

HiG
02-10-2005, 12:06 AM
Welcome - from another newbie :D

kirby323
02-14-2005, 09:42 AM
Thanks guys for a warm welcome to the forum. I've, once again, taken the plunge, plunked my money down, and ordered up an Atom with an expected delivery date some time in late May. Now the trick is not to pester Tom and Roy et al and patiently wait for the arrival of "1 Atom 12"s (ok, that was bad, sorry...).

andersonguy
02-14-2005, 10:19 AM