PDA

View Full Version : Just an observation............Question?

King Cobra
10-24-2004, 09:15 AM
Hi, I'm new to Andersons and the forum. One of the very cool things I've noticed since I joined is that Tom himself is a regular here. How cool is that!!? When introducing myself in another thread Stan shared some pics of his beautiful guitar collection and I noticed in one of them that Tom himself was doing the work on one of his guitars. How much of the building of these awesome guitars do you actually do Hands on Tom? I remember recently PRS "made" a guitar himself and seeing everyone go bannanas that he was getting his hands dirty again. Again forgive any ignorance on my part.........I'm new here and just wondering how much of my guitar 05-30-00A was actually built by Tom is all.

Dave K
10-24-2004, 06:12 PM
Tom will pop in here when he has time,but he is a busy guy cuz he actually does get his hands dirty
by building the guitars along with the small staff at TAG. He is not an office manager/CEO corporate type if that's what you're wondering.

Welcome to the forum and congrats on the Cobra.
Might as well start saving for the next one,cuz
few of us have stopped at just one.;)

King Cobra
10-24-2004, 08:43 PM
Originally posted by Dave K
Tom will pop in here when he has time,but he is a busy guy cuz he actually does get his hands dirty
by building the guitars along with the small staff at TAG. He is not an office manager/CEO corporate type if that's what you're wondering.

Welcome to the forum and congrats on the Cobra.
Might as well start saving for the next one,cuz
few of us have stopped at just one.;)

Oh no doubt..........I already have P90 Cobra on the brain...........:rolleyes: A gold Top would be cool...........:cool: Thanks for the info.

tom
10-24-2004, 10:55 PM